Global Reggae Conference

28 Feb

Global Reggae Conference

I just returned from a whirlwind week in Jamaica, where I did my best to experience the Reggae Month festivities. The short bit UWI’s Global Reggae Conference that I participated in was immensely gratifying. The conference was very well organized and with speakers from all walks of life and from all around the world. It is a shame the conference was not better attended, as most of the chairs at the sessions I sat in on were empty. For those who missed the conference, UWI has streaming video of each session and event on its website here, which I am hoping they do not remove any time soon.

One Response to “Global Reggae Conference”

  1. bartandlife March 5, 2008 at 1:42 pm #

    I was at the GRC as well although not as an attendee. My team and I were streaming the event so thanks for the link to the UWI tv site.

Leave a Reply

